Our Board & Executive Council

Our leadership teams meet regularly to decide the vision and direction of the NCHSE.
If you have suggestion for content or areas of improvement, contact us today!

Our Board

The NCHSE Board of Directors includes representation from health professions, hospitals and other healthcare employers, education, professional associations and state education agencies. The diverse perspectives of the NCHSE Board of Directors in a turf-neutral environment under a non-profit umbrella, opens the doors to innovation and quality results-oriented programs and products.

The Board of Directors’ members’ responsibilities are to bring suggestions and issues from the membership group they represent to the Board for consideration or action, assist with setting priorities for NCHSE pursuits, and implementation of the strategic plan.

Our Executive Council

The responsibility of the Executive Council is to manage the business and strategic priorities of the organization. Elected officers of NCHSE constitute the Executive Council. The Executive Council is comprised of the Chair, Chair-Elect, Past Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary.  Membership Category Representatives also serve on the Executive Council.

Executive Council

Each year the Executive Council comes together for strategic planning and decision-making for the National Consortium for Health Science Education, according to the mission, vision, and values of our organization. As council members represent various areas of industry across the United States, our team meets both virtually and several face-to-face meetings per year.

Lara Morris


Oklahoma CareerTech

    Shelly Wehmeyer


    Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

      Phyllis Johnson

      Past Chair

      Georgia Department of Education (retired)

        Denise DuBois


        Realityworks, Inc.

          Angel Clark


          South Carolina Department of Education

            Category Representatives

            Dr. Peg Enslen

            Dr. Peg Enslen

            Health Science State Leaders

            Delaware Department of Education

            Toni McLemore

            Toni McLemore

            Health Science Educators Association

            Durant High School

            Kathy Cilia

            Kathy Cilia

            Professional Associations

            American Medical Technologists (AMT)

            Nicholas Wells

            Nicholas Wells

            Publishers and Educational Resources

            DEPCO Enterprises, LLC



            Postsecondary and Secondary Institutions

            Ex-Officio Members

            Nancy Allen

            Nancy Allen

            Executive Director

            Clemson, SC

            Cindy Le Coq

            Cindy Le Coq

            Assessment Manager

            Colorado Community College System (retired)

            Edson Barton

            Edson Barton

            Certificate Partner: 


            Robbie Rauzi

            Robbie Rauzi

            Certificate Partner: 

            Board Of Directors

            Health Science State Leaders

            Lisa McGrady

            Alabama Department of Education

            Teresa Novakovich

            Alaska Primary Care Association, South Central Area Health Education Center

            Andrea Gelvin

            Alaska Primary Care Association, South Central Area Health Education Center

            Wesley Wood

            Arizona Department of Education

            Daniel Muilenburg

            Arkansas Department of Education

            Cindy Beck

            California Department of Education

            Jordan Whittington

            Colorado Community College System

            Suzanne Vita Loud

            Connecticut Department of Education

            Peg Enslen

            Delaware Department of Education

            Sandra Martin

            Georgia Department of Education

            Erica Davis

            Hawaii Pacific Basin Area Health Education Center

            Stephanie Mai

            Idaho Division of Career Technical Education

            Shaista Saiyed

            Illinois State Board of Education

            Joe Collins

            Iowa Department of Education

            Stacy Smith

            Kansas State Department of Education

            Peggy Williford

            Kentucky Department of Education

            Celena Mills

            Michigan Department of Education

            Shelli Sowles

            Minnesota Department of Education

            Deanna Dunaway

            Mississippi Department of Education

            Shelly C. Wehmeyer

            Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education

            Jamie Corley

            Montana Office of Public Instruction

            Jami Foster

            Nebraska Department of Education

            Jennifer Fisk

            Nevada Department of Education

            Louise Bigando

            New York State Education Department


            North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

            Tracy Becker

            North Dakota Department of Career and Technical Education

            Matthew Wells

            Ohio Department of Education

            Lara Morris

            Oklahoma Department of CareerTech Education

            Art Witkowski

            Oregon Department of Education

            Angel Clark

            South Carolina Department of Education

            Kristin Larson

            South Dakota Department of Education

            Jackie Uselton

            Texas Health Occupations Association, Inc (THOA)

            Maren Hansen

            Utah State Board of Education

            Marianna L. Goheen

            Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

            Ashely Torres

            West Virginia Department of Education

            Christina Patrin

            Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction